Otaku USA Magazine
Rock Band SCANDAL Celebrates 15th Anniversary with North American Tour


The girls of Japanese rock band SCANDAL are marking their 15th anniversary as a group, and they’re doing so in style this year. The band revealed plans for a North American summer concert tour, which kicks off in Toronto on July 9 and also coincides with the recent release of its 10th album, MIRROR. 

SCANDAL was formed in 2006 in Kyobashi, Osaka, and made its major debut in 2008 with DOLL on the Kitty Records indie label. SCANDAL won the Best New Artist category of the Japan Record Awards the following year with “Shojo S.” 

Here’s a breakdown of dates for the band’s North American MIRROR tour:

  • 7/9 (Sat) Queen Elizabeth Hall, Toronto, ON – Tickets
  • 7/11 (Mon) Sony Hall, New York, NY – Tickets
  • 7/13 (Wed) Big Night Live, Boston, MA – Tickets
  • 7/15 (Fri) The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA – Tickets
  • 7/16 (Sat) House of Blues, Chicago, IL – Tickets
  • 7/18 (Mon) The Imperial, Vancouver, BC – Tickets
  • 7/20 (Wed) The Neptune, Seattle, WA – Tickets
  • 7/22 (Fri) House of Blues, Anaheim, CA – Tickets
  • 7/26 (Tue) Legacy Hall, Dallas, TX – Tickets

You can also check out SCANDAL’s new music video for “Ai ni Narana Katta No Sa” (“It was Never Love for Me”):

Source: Press release