Otaku USA Magazine
Violinist Ayako Ishikawa’s ANIME CLASSIC 2 Album Launches

ayako ishikawa

Fans of anime song covers AND violin music take note, because internationally renowned violinist Ayako Ishikawa is here with a new album. ANIME CLASSIC 2 is now available digitally around the world on platforms like Amazon Music, iTunes, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and LINE MUSIC, featuring covers of a bunch of well-known anime songs (and one from a certain popular Disney film).

You can see more of her in a pair of Digest Clip videos:

And here’s a cover of “Snow halation” from Love Live!:

The full tracklist:

 1. “Zenzenzense” (Your Name.)
 2. “unravel” (Tokyo Ghoul)
 3. “Hikarunara” (Your Lie in April)
 4. “Himawari no Yakusoku” (STAND BY ME Doraemon)
 5. “Snow halation” (Love Live!)
 6. “Detective Conan Main Theme”
 7. “Jinsei no Merry-Go-Around” (Howl’s Moving Castle)
 8. “Geki! Teikoku Kagekidan -Shinsho-“ (New Sakura Wars)
 9. “Secret base – Kimi ga Kureta Mono-“ (Anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day)
 10. “Into The Unknown” (Frozen 2)

Source: Press release