Otaku USA Magazine
TEPPEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anime Promo Samples Its Theme Songs


If there’s one thing we’ve learned from anime, it’s that you can never have too many exclamation points in your title. The girls of TEPPEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! prove that once again, and a new promo has arrived for the upcoming comedy anime to preview the show’s comedy trios and theme songs.

Based on the Bushiroad manga—which itself is based on real-world idol unit Team Y, consisting of Milky Holmes VAs Mikoi Sasaki, Aimi and Ayasa Ito—the series is set to premiere on TOKYO MX in Japan on July 2. Ahead of that, you can meet Team Y’s comedy rivals, Dangan Kunoichi, Celebri-Tea, Akudare Oukoku and Shinryakusha in the new video below.

The anime’s opening theme, as performed by the 15 leads credited as Teppen All-Stars, is “Teppen Tennoku ~TOP OF THE LAUGH!!!~”. The ending theme is May’n’s “Ahatte Teppen.” 

Via Crunchyroll News