Otaku USA Magazine
Teekyū Season 9 Set for July 12

The seasons keep rolling in for the Teekyū anime, based on the manga by Piyo and Roots. Shin Itagaki returns to direct, write, storyboard, and design characters for season nine, which is officially set to premiere in Japan on July 12.

The main cast members are returning for season nine, as well, including Yui Watanabe as Yuri, Suzuko Mimori as Kanae, Kyōko Narumi as Nasuno, and Kana Hanazawa as Marimo. Yui Watanabe performs opening theme “Dream First Sensation!” in character, while Earth Star Dream handles the ending theme, “Kaiun! Shōfuku! Entenka!” (“The Song of Fortune, Good Luck, and the Scorching Heat”).

Via Anime News Network